Monday, October 26, 2009

LEUWCD Art Contest

We have the results from the 3rd annual Llano Estacado UWCD Art Contest. The winners have received their cash prizes and certificates, so we are now ready for you to see their hard work.

There were three schools that participate in this years contest ; Seminole Elementary, Seagraves Elementary & Loop Elementary. The judges, water district staff, & myself, enjoyed looking at all of the students' art work. It was interesting to see the water conservation message portrayed in so many unique ways.

A special thanks goes out to our judges Melissa Holbrooks, Norma Billings & Angie Elam. We appreciate you taking the time to be apart of our education program.

The following picture was our grand prize winner this year. The student's picture will will be featured on the cover of our 2010 calendar.

by Lacy Jackson, a student at Seminole Elementary

The following students' artwork will be featured on the monthly pages of our 2010 Calendar.

Brenda Thiessen, Seminole Elementary

Joan Gallegos, Seminole Elementary

Nancy Funk, Seminole Elementary

Zackary Thiessen, Seminole Elementary

Sarah Ottaberry, Seminole Elementary

Ransom Edwards, Seminole Elementary

Layne Alvarado, Seminole Elementary

Madison Jones, Seminole Elementary

David Reimer, Seminole Elementary

Alex Menchaca, Seminole Elementary

Maria Fehr, Loop Elementary

Abbey Graham, Seminole Elementary

No comments: